Skip to main content
Facebook Twitter Email Subscribe to eNews
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

ZZm1
Contributor

Bipolar in severe depression.

Hi I have BP2 and have been trying for over a year to see a psych to change my medication which clearly is not working. Each day I am struggling to beat suicidal thoughts, which is getting very tiring. I can certainly understand when someone takes their own life as there is no support anywhere. I live alone and that makes it much worse. I don't see reaching out is going to solve this. What I need is medication change, I should know I have had a lot of experience. But would like to talk to anyone in same situation, it helps for a while. I have pushed the doctor and even she is helpless to help in the mental health system. Apart from going to hospital which I cannot do because I have pets. I don't know what to do and the fight is too hard. I have been in this lull for 3 long months now.

14 REPLIES 14

Re: Bipolar in severe depression.

Hey @ZZm1 ,

When I first read your post, I was thinking, you may need to turn up at a hospital. But since you have pets, it's different. 

Is it possible for a medication review through another psych? 3 months has been long enough for you to know things are not going well. 

I'm sorry how hard things are for you at the moment.

I just hope you feel warmly welcomed here on the forums. It's great to have you with us.

Hi @ZZm1  We are here for you.. You seems like so caring person. How are doing now? 

Thank you xxx